Lydia Hamilton Smith will be on C-SPAN 2

My Friends,

I am pleased to tell you C-SPAN’s recording of my talk on Lydia Hamilton Smith and my biography of her (An Uncommon Woman: The Life of Lydia Hamilton Smith, Penn State Press November 2023) will be airing on C-SPAN 2 on March 23 at 3:05pm. It will be available on YouTube shortly after that. Here’s the link: https://www.c-span.org/video/?533508-1/an-uncommon-woman. If you don’t have time to read the book, this presentation will tell you most of what you need to know about this inspiring woman of color.

Pace.

2 comments

  1. Judy Williams · March 25

    Congratulations!

    Like

  2. Mark Kelley · March 25

    Thanks, Judy. They showed up without any urging from me. I’m still stunned that they were interested, but also very glad they were. :–)

    Like

Leave a comment