Bumper Sticker #9

In 2004, a man named Michael N. Nagler published a book entitled, The Search For A Nonviolent Future. I just started reading it, but I’ve already come across a sentence that strikes me as especially truthful. I don’t see how the angriest, most frightened hater could disprove it. Hence, Bumper Sticker #9:

EVERY HUMAN HEART HOLDS WITHIN IT AN UNQUENCHABLE LONGING FOR PEACE.

In some of us, scarred from doing battle in an embittered world, it may be buried beneath a load of cares, but I do believe it’s there.

Pace.

Leave a Reply

